- Japan (07, 09-10, 13), Denmark (08, 11, 16-19), Korea (13), France (08), Thailand (09), China (10), Mexico (14, 15)
       The above will search this blog.


Asashoryu’s final yusho

asashoryu yusho sumo

朝青龍 明徳の最後の優勝

Between November of 2002 and January of 2010 Asashoryu dominated the sport of sumo. He was the champion 25 times. His main competition was Hakuho, who won the tournament 12 times during that same period. Since Asashoryu’s retirement, after his final victory–pictured above, Hakuho has gone on to win 25 more times, including the last two tournaments this year.

Comments are closed.

Recent Posts


Subscribe in a reader or get updates via email

Click "Like" on Facebook to have updates added to your News Feed.

Blog Widget by LinkWithin